Fine Arts Scholarship

The Oak Park Area Arts Council Fine Arts Scholarship provides $1000 scholarships for high school graduates planning to major in visual, performing, or dramatic arts in college. Since the scholarship program’s inception in 1997, OPAAC has awarded $109,500 to 115 emerging young artists.

Russell C. Lissuzzo Scholarship

Russell C. Lissuzzo was a long time resident of the Village of Oak Park. Russ was a well-known architect, a jazz musician and as he used to say, a “drawer”. When he passed away in the fall of 2007, his family established funds to honor him through a scholarship program. The Oak Park Area Arts Council will award one $1,000 scholarship to a graduating senior who is a resident of the tri-village area (Oak Park, Forest Park and River Forest) and is going on to major in architecture in college.


2018 Scholarship recipients


Daniil Gerasimov – Washington University

Anika Waco – Elon University

Emma Vejick – Smith College

Hasani Cannon – University of Illinois Springfield

Noah Sherman – Lissuzzo Scholarship – Oberlin Conservatory of Music

Henry Griffin – Manhattan School of Music


Fill out the 2019 Fine Arts Scholarship Application here
View Fine Arts Scholarship Guidelines here


Fill out the 2019 Russell C. Lissuzzo Scholarship Application here
View Russell C. Lissuzzo Scholarship Guidelines here